Driven to deliver.

trg World Class Drivers recognising the best there is.

Since trg was first established, the provision of the highest quality HGV drivers, warehouse operatives and support staff has been at the heart of our business.

Read More…

DSA mock theory test

Drivers can click here to take a DSA mock theory test. It’s a great way to practice before taking an assessment with us, and will help you identify anything you might need to brush up on.

Benefits of driving with trg

We look after our drivers, offering ongoing work, holiday pay, guaranteed minimum hours and increased take home pay through our Mobile Workers Scheme. In return we offer free uniforms, free CPC training, free parking, subsidised canteen facilities and access to a range of other family benefits at good rates.

Begin your journey to becoming a trg World Class Driver today!

We’re always recruiting new drivers, and we want to hear from you. To find out how to become a trg World Class Driver please call head office on 020 8971 1900 or contact your local Hub.


Setting the new standard

trg World Class Drivers want to be recognised as the best there is. They are proud of their WCD status and take pride in every aspect of the job, with real attention to detail.

trg World Class Driver has total commitment to continuous improvement, even beyond our demanding Gold Badge KPIs. They understand they are representatives of the company they are driving for and their behaviour and attitude is exemplary.

It is the new, industry leading standard to which all professional drivers must now aspire.

trg World Class Drivers raise standards throughout the industry, and offer:

  • Enhanced fuel efficient driving
  • Significant reduction in accidents and repair costs (£210K in a recent client case study)
  • Improved operating metrics – lead in/out etc
  • Exceptional customer service – helping to deliver
  • World class support to stores
  • Reduced operating costs – wear & tear on tyres, engines etc
  • Increased efficiency – fuel economy
  • Superb legislative compliance – protecting your business

Progressing through the programme requires drivers to undertake three rigorous training stages: Bronze, Silver and Gold badges. You can find out more about these further down this page. Only on passing each stage can a driver progress to the next, and only when Gold Badge has been completed can a driver be called a trg World Class Driver.

Read about the different stages below.

trg WCD Bronze

trg WCD Silver

trg WCD Gold